State Climate Policy Dashboard

The Dashboard is a curated, interactive information hub with state-by-state information on climate policy across sectors.

View By


Our interactive state policy tracker includes a 50-state map that tracks passed climate policy at the state level, with links to policies and further resources.

Policy Area

Our policy pages provide information, resources, and model rules on 50+ state climate policies across seven distinct policy areas.


The State Climate Policy Dashboard is made possible by the contributions and tracking efforts of many organizations and individuals.

Nerds for Earth logo grey

We would like to thank the following members of the State Climate Policy Network for providing review of the Dashboard’s state data:

  • Alaska
    • Andrea Feniger, Alaska Chapter Director, Sierra Club
  • Arkansas
    • Gary Moody, Director of State and Local Government, Audubon Society
  • California
    • Drew Stilson, Senior Analyst, EDF
    • Katie Schneer, High Meadows Fellow for Subnational Climate Policy, EDF
    • Vanessa Warheit, Advisor, 350 Bay Area
  • Colorado
    • Drew Stilson, Senior Analyst, EDF
    • Alex Degolia, Director, State Legislative and Regulatory Affairs, EDF
    • Jerome Tinianow, Founder, Western Urban Sustainability Advisers
    • Rebecca Curry, Colorado Policy Advocate, Earthjustice
  • Delaware
    • Dustyn Thompson, Volunteer and Community Outreach Coordinator, Sierra Club Delaware Chapter
  • Florida
  • Hawaii
    • Melissa Miyashiro, Managing Director, Strategy and Policy, Blue Planet Foundation
  • Indiana
    • Kerri Garven, Executive Director, Greater Indiana Clean Cities
    • Kaylee May, Communications Manager, Greater Indiana Clean Cities
  • Iowa
    • Katie Rock, Campaign Representative, Beyond Coal, Sierra Club
    • Kerri Johannsen, Energy Program Director, Iowa Environmental Council
  • Kansas
    • Abigail Schletzbaum, Program Analyst, FEMA
  • Louisiana 
    • Jessica Hendricks, State Policy Director, Alliance for Affordable Energy
  • Maine
    • Jack Shapiro, Climate and Clean Energy Program Director, Natural Resources Council of Maine
  • Maryland
    • Diana Younts
    • Hope Clark, Maryland Organizer, Climate XChange
    • Wandra Ashley-Williams, Maryland Regional Director, Climate XChange
  • Michigan
    • Barry Rabe, Professor of Public and Environmental Policy, University of Michigan School of Public Policy
    • Adewale Adesanya, Project Founder/CEO, Havenergy Consulting Inc.
  • Minnesota
    • Sachiko Graber, Climate Policy Associate, TNC
  • Missouri
    • John Hickey, Volunteer State Lead, Clean Energy for America
  • Montana
    • Anne Hedges, Director of Policy and Legislative Affairs, Montana Environmental Information Center
  • Nebraska
    • Abigail Schletzbaum, Program Analyst, FEMA
  • New Hampshire
    • Bruce Clendenning, Energy Policy Manager, TNC
  • New Mexico
    • Drew Stilson, Senior Analyst, EDF
  • North Carolina
    • Drew Stilson, Senior Analyst, EDF
    • Kate Konschnik, Climate and Energy Director, Duke University Nicholas Institute for Environmental Policy Solutions
    • Katie Warnell, Policy Associate, Ecosystem Services Program, Duke University Nicholas Institute for Environmental Policy Solutions
    • Michelle Allen, Project Manager, North Carolina Political Affairs, EDF
  • Ohio
    • Mike Ahern, Ohio Environmental Protection Agency, Division of Air Pollution Control, Retired
  • Oklahoma
    • Brad Carl, External Affairs and Climate Specialist, TNC
    • Abbey Pizel, Water Conservation Coordinator, City of Oklahoma City
  • Oregon
    • Drew Stilson, Senior Analyst, EDF
  • Pennsylvania
    • Drew Stilson, Senior Analyst, EDF
    • Liz Robinson, Executive Director, Philadelphia Solar Energy Association
  • Rhode Island
    • Peter Trafton, CCL
  • South Carolina
    • Alecia Brewster, Program Director, South Carolina Interfaith Power & Light
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
    • Cris Corley, Vice Chair, Sierra Club
  • Texas
  • Utah
    • Josh Craft, Government & Corporate Relations Manager, Utah Clean Energy
  • Vermont
    • Ben Edgarly Walsh, Climate and Energy Program Director, Energy Independent Vermont
  • Virginia
    • Drew Stilson, Senior Analyst, EDF
  • Washington State
    • David Mendoza, Director of Advocacy & Engagement, TNC
    • Kelly Hall, Senior Policy Manager, Climate Solutions
  • Wisconsin
    • Kermit Hovey, Group Leader, 350 Madison

What are we missing? Let us know!